Your 20th or Xth HS reunion

I just got done with mine and I had a ball. Got to see some longtime friends I haven’t connected with in ages. Funny thing was most people who knew me recognized me but I failed to recognize them for the most part. ???
I think 80% have never left the area for any significant amount of time except for college. Out of a Class of 900, 300+ showed up and it was mainly the one’s who were very active in HS to begin with! :D
One thing I did notice: none of us is at the same weight we were at in HS.
Anyone else go to a reunion and what was your experience?

Interesting topic. I graduated from Boone High School in Orlando, Florida in 1976, so had my 20 year reunion a few years back. Gosh does time fly! I too had a great time and look forward to the next get together. For me it was easier to recognize the girls than the guys. A number of the “women” had put on a few pounds (myself included), but the “men” were a different story. Many of them had put on more than a few pounds, and lost their hair along the way! :p
I attended with a girlfriend who graduated from the same class and we had a blast! I will never forget this reunion, because on the way to dinner I stopped and had my belly button pierced! I don’t know what struck me, if it was a mid-life thing or what! :p I’ve kept it pierced, and love it!

Well I didn’t get my belly button pierced, but I did have a great time.
I graduated from Colonial HS Queen!! Class of 82!! My god we are rivals!! :D :D :laugh: