27 year old pre-med looking for advice

Hello everyone,

A quick background story on myself…

I am a 27 y/o pre-med student. Had some recurring health issues which began at the end of high school which, among other things, affected my college grades (gpa 2.77) – but more so my spirit. After college, I had two great jobs (one in healthcare finance and another working as a healthcare administration manager of a home health care company) and then went to graduate school and just obtained my MPH. Aside from my college gpa, I have a very strong post-college academic, professional, and personal record. Career wise I could find a good job, but something always felt missing. Although I always wanted to be a physician, I felt that my academic history (and truthfully my motivation) was holding me back, so I decided to go for my MPH to find a way to make a difference. However, somewhat unexpectedly I found myself on a pre-med track a year ago after finally biting the bullet and seeking treatment for my own health problems - the entire experience inspired me to go for my dream. Also my MPH did not give me the patient contact I desired, which has led me to medicine. I have finished bio 1,2 and gen chem 1 (currently almost done with gen chem 2) and have gotten A’s in all classes, which leaves orgo and physics for the coming school year. After speaking with a pre-med counselor at the university where I completed my MPH, she told me that community college pre-med classes could hurt my application (given my low college gpa); however that has ended up being the most economical option for me and I have taken 3/4 classes at a CC. I find myself constantly getting discouraged by my age (at 27 I don’t consider myself old by any stretch of the imagination, but I know that medicine is a long road), as well as the general struggles and hurdles you have to overcome as a pre-med student who is older and married. Would ideally like to apply for DO and MD programs, however I know that DO program