Help! High School Student in Need of Advice

Hey guys. I’m a new member, I just signed up. It’s great to be here. My dad recommended this website as a great informational tool to prepare me for the coming years ahead, as I make my way towards my goal of becoming a physician.

I’m sixteen years old, and I’m a sophomore in high school. I need some advice about the next two years of high school, and what sort of courses I should take. My transcript so far is as follows:

Eighth Grade (high school classes only):

1. French I

2. Earth Space Science (Honors)

3. Algebra I (Honors)

Ninth:

4. Geometry I (Regular)

5. Health I(a prep class for the medical science program)

6. English I (Honors)

7. French II

8. AP Human Geography

9. Biology Honors

10. Mind Body Fitness

Tenth (current):

11. Chemistry I K (Honors)

12. Algebra II Regular

13. Latin I

14. English II K (Honors)

15. AP World History

16. ART I

17. Restaurant Management

I’m hoping to take the following during junior year:

18. English III AP/Dual

19. US History AP/Dual

20. Latin II

21. Psychics (regular)

22. AP Biology

23. Principles of Health Science

24. COllege Algebra

Do you think my courses for next year are appropriate for someone who wants to become a doctor? I want to exhibit in my transcript that life science is my major strength.

So my questions are: Is it wise to take AP Biology now? I know Biology is a requirement for introductory college classes, but would it help me? I just need to be absolutely sure.

What sort of grades/qualifications/etc do I need to get into a school like Baylor College of Medicine, in Texas? This type of school has both undergrad and grad programs in the medical field. I want to be able to get into such a school because I feel I would have the advantage over someone who did their undergrad at another school.

How high should my SAT score be? How can I prepare for the SAT?