Help with where to start this process...

Hi everyone, I just found this site and it seems there is much knowledge here that could be useful in my endeavor. I am currently a flight Paramedic with around 50 college credits under my belt. I have around 7 years of fulltime Paramedic experience and have made a bold move to make it possible for me to move forward with my dream. Since paramedics dont make much money, and trying to move forward with school while juggling family and job is nearly impossible…I have taken a position as a flight medic in Iraq so that I can put some $$$ in the bank so I can come home and not have to work while I return to school. I plan on being over here for a total of 2 years. While I am overseas I would like to take online courses. No reason wasting time over here, might as well get as much done as I can online.

What I need is some advice on what online schools would be good to take classes from, the last thing I want is to take classes and find out they arent from an accredited school, and/or that the classes I took weren’t the correct or required ones.

I am currently with a good company that will pay for any classes that I need to take! I have two years to get as many classes done for free and then go home and dive in to my schooling I need before med school.

THANK YOU in advance for any advice I can get to get me to my final goal…DOCTOR

First I would see if the local brick and motor school to your home has online credits available. Also, I wouldn’t take any of your pre-reqs (except maybe english) online. But if you are persuing a BA you can always take stuff like history, sociology, ect online. I think schools will be more open to this due to your situation. I wouldn’t take any of your sciences online though.