I want to be a Doctor more than anything, but I have a felony record, age..

I am not a whiner by nature, but honestly…I just wonder if this is a complete pipe dream for me. I have wanted to be a doctor since I started school…maybe 3rd grade…my life took some unusual turns however, coupled with my parent’s wanting something else for me…engineering. I attended Georgia Tech for 2 years and hated it. I was also very immature for most of my 20’s and even into my 30’s. I worked in a hospital for 9 years to put myself through school/put food on the table and lost direction in my life. In 2000 I was arrested for calling in scripts (they count each script as an individual felony count) I was charged with 6 counts. I straighted my act up briefly…4months and then slipped due to a bad choice in friendship. I was charged with possession of CIII and some other prescription drugs (Lortab 10, Soma, some type of high blood pressure medicine and something else…which is crazy, because I didn’t have either of the last two on me…they aren’t drugs that you would abuse)! Anyway, I wasn’t in any position to debate the situation, so I just let my attorney make a deal for me on my, by now 9 felony counts. I got credit for time served…two weeks…probation…5 years…off in 2.5 years…paid my fines and everything. Now I have a hard time getting a job at McDonald’s, even though I am a Computer Programmer and Web/Graphic designer…also a Network Analyst…can’t buy a job it seems with a felony record. I also don’t have a 4 year degree, but I have 6 years of college and since my mid 20’s I learned to apply myself and found that I could pull straight A’s in pretty much anything at any school. Now I’m 39 though and have very little going for me…I still dream of one day getting into med school and…fingers crossed…maybe even getting a license to practice in the states. I realize how silly this must seem, but it’s really the only thing I am truly passionate about…I know so much about medicine it’s ridiculous