Is 36 too old??

Greetings all… didn’t realize there were so many people out there like me I am 36 yr old mother of 4. The youngest 3 the eldest 15…going on 25. I just graduated with a B.S in Architecture after working in the industry for 10+ (my ex was an engineer and we had our own business) but Architecture/Engineering while I love it, I have always wanted to be a Dr. My ex convinced me I was never smart enough…however i graduated Magna cum laude:) My initial plan was grad school MS Environmental Engineering however my passion is working with people and making a difference. I thought that providing innovative solutions to the emerging energy crisis would be enough but engineers lack the human component which I need. I would like to be an OB/GYN. But I am afraid at this point 1 year of pre-req’s then APPLYING to med school scares me. This puts me at 41 graduating from med school. Not including my residency. The positives is being an M.D is work that I can do for at least another 25 years…I would just like some others candid thoughts…thanks for listening!

No! That’s all I’m going to write…No!

Life begins at 40! I just graduated from med school at the age of 58 and look forward to many years of practice.

Don’t let age deter you. How old will you be in 5 years if you work towards and go to med school? And how old will you be if you don’t!