Just realized I might not make it to med school!!!

Ok I know this has been posted on other forums several times but then everyone’s situation is unique.

I was going over different threads at SDN and realized that I may be just waging a futile battle. Here’s my story briefly -

I am a US citizen but my undergraduate degree in Physics is from the Middle East. I have a graduate degree in biomedical engineering from Case Western with a 4.0. I was working as an engineer for the past 8 years before I decided to quit and follow my heart.

So far I’ve completed Chem I/II (A/A), Bio I/II (A/B+), Physics I/II (A/A) and I’m starting OChem I next semester and OCHem II in the summer or Fall semester.

However all of a sudden I ran into these threads and I’m rather disheartened. I don’t have the wherewithal or the gumption to complete a US undergrad from scratch at this point.

I know I’ll be extremely disheartened if I can’t at least give med school my best shot, and have to go find something else to do.

Any comments?

Ok. I guess what you are asking is if your foreign undergraduate courework and your foreign bachelor’s degree equivalent will be recognized by American medical schools? In short, the answer is that it totally depends upon each particular American medical school that you apply to. (Ain’t America great with its decentralized educational system?)