MCAT prep book to use while taking pre-reqs

Hey guys, I’m about to embark on my path through my premed pre-reqs and I’d like to get some advice on some books that I could use to help me prepare for the MCATs while I’m taking classes.

SKIP ITALICS IF YOU’RE NOT INTERESTED IN READING MY RECENT HISTORY:

Let me give a brief history, like all of us here on this forum, I have a story. I graduated in 2007 from a large UC with a degree in Business Economics with an emphasis in Accounting. Following through on my career path, I got a job after graduating in Public Accounting and studied for and passed my CPA exams. While I was working in public accounting and studying, I didn’t have time to really question whether I liked what I was doing or not.

Once I passed my exams and went to work, I realized that I saw no point as to what I was doing and I hated what my day-to-day work life was. After a long time of soul searching and a serious life-altering event, I have decided that I’m going to pursue medicine.

Until I found this forum, I seriously doubted the viability of this option because I put so much hard work into getting to where I was in business already and my undergrad degree is completely unrelated to science but after browsing stories written here for a while, I see people with stories with uncanny similarities to mine (CPA’s even!) who are changing their careers with 20+ years more experience than I have and I can’t pursue a career in something that I have absolutely no desire to be involved in. I’m only 26 and I have a long career ahead of me.

One thing that I did get out of the CPA exams was 1) learning a lot about myself and how hard I was willing to work in order to accomplish my goals, and 2) had I had my CPA study books while I was in my undergrad classes, I would have aced them.