MS in PA studies versus a new BS/BA when postbac is not an option

Hello, everyone! Thank you all for this amazing website!

I would like to ask you for advice on the following dilemma that I have: I have a Masters Degree in Linguistics from Moscow University( I am from Russia) During my studies in Moscow, I came to the US and studied here for 3 years and took a variety of classes, including biology 1, chem1 and astronomy 1(I also got married and had a child).I loved sciences, did well in them ,and regretted of not committing to the medical field when I was younger. But in Russia, one’s career path is determined at 18 when you enter a college. Going into the medical field after 25 is unheard of! So, driven by fear and insecurities, I went back to Russia to finish my Masters. My husband worked abroad then and it allowed us stay together. Now we are back to the US and settled in Austin, TX. At 32 y.o. I am considering the med school. I contacted a few med schools in Texas and they said that they do not accept foreign degrees and would need 90 credits from any American colleges(BS/BA is not mandatory). I have about 70 now and with only a few basic science courses. I think it might not be competitive enough compared to the applicants with finished degrees. There are no Post-Bac programs in Austin, but some Masters Program in Physician Assistant studies in Texas do accept foreign degrees…

Do you think that I should redo my BS/BA or should I apply for Masters in PA studies?

Pre-requisites for MD and PA programs are slightly different. So far I have been taking premed classes at local cc and got all A’s in Physics 1, Bio1, ChemII and Org Chem 1. I also have 130 volunteering hours at the local hospital here in Austin and I have been working as a patient sitter for a year at one of the Austin hospitals as well. Any feedback would be greatly appreciated! Thank you !