Need a little advice

Hello! I am posting this topic because I am in need of a little advice. I am the first, from both sides of my family, to attend college so I just wanted to reach out to receive useful help. I am a recent graduate, with a 3.0 GPA, where I majored in Biology. My concentration was in Pre-Health Profession so I took different courses such as microbiology, vertebrate zoology, animal physiology, cell & molecular biology, biochemistry, as well as medical terminology, and also received a minor in leadership. I also participated in a senior research, within nutrition physiology, where I presented my results to a panel at the end of my project. My GPA is not as high as it should be due to overloading myself each semester taking around 17-19 credit hours, along with a part-time job, heavily involved in organizations, and volunteer work. I have thought about taking a post-bacc pre-medical program as an academic enhancer, but I am not interested in obtaining a PH.D, I just want to receive my masters…so I was not sure if that was necessary? I took such heavy course loads throughout my undergrad that I was able to graduate a semester early. I have lots of volunteer work, but never shadowed a facility. I am currently torn in between becoming a physician assistant or anesthesiologist assistant. Currently, I am seeking an internship at a hospital in Georgia to enhance my experience and build upon my academic background. Everywhere I call about obtaining my needed clinical hours and shadowing an anesthesiologist I can never get a direct answer…it seems as if no one knows what I am referring to or talking about! In need of advice… thanks in advance! :slight_smile: