New Here - Recently Lost My Mind:)

Hi, all!

First off, can I say I have never been so happy to stumble upon a forum in my entire life as I was a few days ago when I found this place??? I am hoping you will all become my new best friends.:slight_smile:

You are all SO INPSIRING TO ME.

I am in the very early stages of hatching my insane plan. So, a little about me.

I just turned 40 a couple of weeks ago. Since I was about 12 years old my goal in life has been Medical School and a career as a doctor. But in my teenaged years I started running into some health problems (diagnosed Chronic Fatigue Syndrome after Epstein-Barr Virus) that seriously derailed my accedemic plans. I was an honors student, so I had covered enough material by the time I was forced to drop out of high school that I was able to easily pass the GED. I attempted Junior College at 18 and managed 14 credit hours before I had to drop out again.

I got married to a Military Officer at 23 and we now have a 12 year old son (soon to be 13), whom I homeschool. Since getting married, I have only once dabbled in college enough to finish one History course at Kansas State University. Until about a year and a half ago, that is, when I started back to college online through American Military University, and I now have a total of 35 (soon to be 38) total credit hours toward my Associates/Bachelor’s, with a cumulative GPA of 4.0.