Should I go back?

I will try to make a long story short. I graduated from SUNY Stony Brook with a 3.2 aver and MCAT scores of 10,9,7. I could not get into an American medical school, so I went to St. George’s in Greneda. The school back then was very primitive. A church acted as a lecture hall, steel prefab dorms with no air conditioning. I went down there as an immature kid and hated the heat, lack of water, food, electrical outages. I was just very uncomfortable there. My roommate bailed after the first week, which was not good because that made me think about leaving. I left after six weeks. I tried to use my Bachelors in Psychology degree and got an Master’s in Social Work. But the field is not for me. I am not a people person. I like to work in isolation and do my own thing. Social work is very people intensive and very stressful work, and you are very under paid. It does not make me feel good about myself that I could have been a doctor and did not finish what I started. I made a stupid, immature, impulsive decision and I am still paying for it. I have not been able to establish a career in sw…it is not for me and live with my parents at age 51. Never married, no kids. Leaving Greneda essentially ruined my life…as I never really had a plan B. What I saw then as suffering I see now as an opportunity. I felt back then it was a fly by night school and it looked it. But a lot of people graduated and practicing in the US and doing just fine. It was the biggest mistake in my life. It has prevented me from starting a career, getting married and having a family. If I had stayed in Greneda, gotten thru and graduated I probably would have like to go into something like pathology or radiology. I like working behind the scenes, in a quiet environment doing my own work. Kinda like when I was studying. This social work thing is not working out. I have worked in prisons and psychiatric hospitals. Some gigs are better than others, but making $23 does not make me feel good ab