sucessful PA with poor undergrad record-MD candidate?

Hello all,

So nice to find such a great site. I hope some folks here will be able to give me advice on my situation. I am currently a practicing PA. I have been working for a few years now and have decided that I would like to go back to be an MD. I took a lot of the usual pre-reqs as an undergraduate, and did not do well. I retook some chem classes and got my GPA up to a 3.13. My grades in PA school were much better (GPA 3.65). I have a great record with my supervising doctors, and they are supportive of my desire to become an MD.

I am currently studying for the MCAT, and I realize that I will need fantastic scores to be a viable candidate.

I am worried that my poor undergraduate grades will be a huge barrier to medical school. I could retake some of the classes, but fear it will look bad retaking so many classes. (Keep in mind that I have already RE-taken orgo and chem. My grades were much improved, but not stellar.)

So: Do I even have a chance?

Many thanks!

Michelle