Throwing my hat in the ring.

Hello everybody. I just wanted to post up and join the fray.

A bit about me (I’m trying this out on you guys):

I’m 40 years old, I graduated from CUCO in 1995 with an A.S. in Bio and a GPA in the mid-2’s. One thing led to another, there was some tragedy, I was ultimately dismissed from a state 4-year. They told me I should go to a community college for a while. Having already graduated from one, I decided I needed a massive change in my life, and went into the Marine Corps. I served 5.5 years as a UAV pilot and got out after the initial push into Iraq in 2003. While in the squadron I was a flight instructor, Assistant NATOPS Evaluator, Standardization Board member, operations NCO, Classified Material Control Center NCO, and a list of collateral duties a mile long.

After getting out I worked as a security officer in a hospital in VA Beach while getting qualified as an EMT-B. It was only a semester’s worth at Tidewater CC, but I did well. A personal/living situation disintegrated. My soon-to-be ex was a miserably stressed out psych resident and was not handling things well and I was again dismissed, as it were. During that excruciating process she managed to discourage me from becoming a doctor as well. As I was trying to figure out what my next move was going to be. I was miraculously picked up for a project flying for the Border Patrol. I flew missions in support of agents on the ground and developed Tactics, Techniques and Procedures (TTP’s) that are still in use today. I was doing Great Things and Making Great Money (esp. for a guy with an Associate’s). I had drank the Kool-Aid and thoroughly banished medicine from my mind. I had gone from swearing that I would never get in a GCS again after I got out to being all in on a UAV career.