US permanent resident with foreign BSN degree needing help with prereqs

Hello everyone. I’m new here and i’m hoping I could get some helpful advice from this forum.

I’m a permanent resident with a US citizenship application in process. I have a BSN degree from Philippines (I graduated in 2004) and it’s been awhile since I last went to school. I’ve been wanting to go to med school since I was very young and I originally wanted to go to med school back home straight after college. However, like all of us, life happens and i ended up here in US. I had an immigrant visa, so I had to leave home before I turn 21, which meant that I had to leave right after I got my nursing license over there. Now, with 6 years of nursing experience, I finally decided to go for it. I’m well aware about the prerequisites, however, after meeting with 2 premed advisors from different schools, now I feel stuck. This is what I’ve been told:

Advisor #1: US med schools will accept my BSN degree, BUT I have to repeat ALL the prerequisites (regardless of grade) since ALL US med schools will ONLY accept them if they were taken in a 4-yr institution accredited in the US.

Advisor #2: US med schools will accept prerequisites from foreign institutions as long as the grades earned are good and the credits are transferred to a US school.